HISTORIC PRESERVATION COMMISSION

In October of 2020, seven Hoopeston residents were approved unanimously by the Hoopeston City Council as members of the Hoopeston Historic Preservation Commission. This commission was established as part of the historical preservation ordinance that was adopted on 2008. The members will oversee plans for the City's Sesquicentennial Celebration that will take place the week of June 27th through July 3rd, 2021. The commissioners included:

Brad Hardcastle, Chairperson

Kristy Kehlhofer, Vice-Chairperson

Marta Pierce, Secretary

Jeanette Andre'

Debbie Benjamin

Valarie Hinkle

Ellen Scharlach

